BTG FORUMS
Forums -> BTG Tower Defence -> Game tips and instructions for total newbies?
The GeekMessage
mungolinalvl 9
thanks Sparticus and well done

Posted: 1/3/2011 11:21:17 AM

Hi - I only discovered this game today; I'm not a geek but I'm definitely an addict... this is causing havoc to my RSI!

Have looked (albeit briefly) and can't see a thread with general tips and instructions for total newbies such as myself, could you point the way to anything (not the FAQs, they aren't what I want) - I am especially interested in volcano towers which I think I'm not understanding the workings of properly.

Thanks for this site and thanks for the game! Trouble is I think I'm going to die of starvation, I can't leave to eat...
kistelvl 34

Posted: 1/3/2011 11:48:45 AM

Hi,

watch some replays of all time best scores in those easy maps. They give the basic tactics. Every map although might need some modifications.

I've watched one of your replays. You had too many towers which were half upgraded. Concentrate on one tower to upgrade first to the maximum, then upgrade the next tower(this is only true for towers which are not the pellet tower ;))
4ximquadratlvl 10
zzz...

Posted: 1/3/2011 12:25:54 PM